Week 8

Mudita Sisodia
2 min readMay 25, 2021

The fellowship ends in a week and I am gently freaking out.

  • A lot of us avoid doing things because they may not seem to be “our thing”. As in, we may not have seen anyone who we relate to (in my case, usually by gender) do those things. I hope you identify this in your life and scorn the thought.
  • Tejas Bhatt shared this very interesting article on typography called Ink traps and pals. I learned a lot of cool things from it.
  • I start writing my weeknote mid-week, I swear, but I end up writing it quite recklessly because I know I’ll be editing it on Sunday. More than half of it ends up being TMI and I have to remove it so what even is the point of that? I have also become a smidge warier of what I write here because I shared my weeknotes in this ownpath feature. I don’t think I want recruiters/hiring managers to know about my fears of being a trash designer.
  • We had our last mentoring session with Pragati today and oh man, I’m going to miss these sessions. Bhagwan please bless me with a mentor like her at my next job. The patience! The clarity of thought! The depth of knowledge! The kindness! The encouragement! The sincerity!
  • I went back to listening to a lot of BLACKPINK while working this week. Something about the monotonous but peppy beats along with the girl crush attitude (the k-pop interpretation of it) makes for good hype music. I’ve also got Butter permanently stuck in my head. I can simply not get it out and I actually don’t even want to.
  • My parents and I watched Edge of Tomorrow this weekend and I loved it. I plan to read the manga soon!
  • I’ve come to the conclusion that waking up early in the morning doesn’t really add much value to my day. It simply makes me feel more in control, and hence better about myself. Personally, I don’t see enough value in it. It makes me groggy in the afternoon and I’d miss out on Zoom hangouts with friends who are free only in the evenings. I do want to work on my going-to-bed time though.

This week is insanely busy with wrapping up the projects, working on the presentation, and updating the portfolio. But I love new beginnings and I’m excited to start the job hunt soon!

--

--

Mudita Sisodia

I like design, art, tech (in that order), and write weeknotes.